skip navigation

The Corner

Raynor Leads Wildcats to Fourth-Straight Win

By Kurt Pickering '21 01/23/2021, 5:15pm EST

A 26-point performance helped Saint Ignatius topple Cleveland Heights.

Restifo, left, with Dave Ragone and Chuck Kyle

Restifo Retires as Football Offensive Coordinator

By Gay Eyerman 01/22/2021, 3:15pm EST

The veteran Spanish teacher is stepping back from football after nearly 40 years of coaching excellence offenses.

Mat Cats Roll Over Lutheran West with Dominant Win

By Tim Putka '22 01/20/2021, 9:00am EST

The Wildcats dropped just one match in the road contest

Weekend of Endings and New Beginnings

By Kurt Pickering '21 01/18/2021, 8:45pm EST

Recapping match-ups againt St. Edward and Maple Heights

Wildcats Stretch Winning Streak to Three

By Kurt Pickering '21 01/18/2021, 8:45pm EST

Victories against Chagrin Falls and Cleveland Central Catholic showcase Wildcats' experience

Wildcat Basketball Game

Contact the Athletic Department:

Athletic Director Rory Fitzpatrick '88
216-651-0222 x222

- Register for an Athletics Camp -

- Purchase Tickets -

- The Sullivan Fund -

Quick Links

About Saint Ignatius Athletics

Saint Ignatius High School is a Catholic, Jesuit college preparatory school in Cleveland, Ohio. Opened in 1886, Saint Ignatius has a long, rich athletic tradition with a history of developing young student-athletes into successful men of faith and character. Saint Ignatius currently has 16 varsity sports. Of the 1,500 students at Saint Ignatius, over 1,000 participate in athletics. The Wildcats have won 46 State Championships and 12 National Championships since 1988, and many city and league titles before then. 

Stay Connected