skip navigation

18 Wildcats to Commit on National Signing Day

By Joe Ginley '12 , 02/06/19, 9:30AM EST


Three Saint Ignatius football captains will commit on Wednesday.

On Wednesday, February 6, the Saint Ignatius Athletic Department will recognize the accomplishments of 18 gifted student-athletes.

In a special National Signing Day ceremony, 18 Saint Ignatius student-athletes will celebrate their commitment to compete at Division I and Ivy League institutions.

The fesitivities will begin at 2:15 p.m. in the Breen Center for the Performing Arts and conclude by about 3 p.m.

See below for a full list of the student-athletes. Click here for the signing day program, which includes bios of all 18 athletes.

Grant Abbott, Football, Bowling Green State University
Janniel Badeas, Rugby, St. Bonaventure University 
Caden Campolieti, Football, Ohio University (PWO)
Nigel Drummond, Football, Ohio University (PWO)
Tommy Eichenberg, Football, The Ohio State University
Jett Elad, Football, Ohio University
AJ Gaich, Baseball, Yale University
Michael Holdsworth, Baseball, University of Nebraska
DJ Huff, Wrestling, Northwestern University (PWO)
Jack Kennedy, Football, Northwestern University (PWO)
Jack Moriarity, Lacrosse, University of Hartford
Owen Murphy, Football, University of Akron
Pat Otter, Football, University of Louisville (PWO)
Ricky Rose, Rugby, St. Bonaventure University
John Stuhldreher, Rugby, Bowling Green State University
Aidan Wells, Football, Harvard University 
Sean Wracher, Football, Indiana University
Jonathan Yontek, Rowing, Hobart College